Instructional Tennis > Tennis Rules & Regulations

1st or 2nd Serve?

(1/3) > >>

Jamesdster:
Here is another situation from the tourney this weekend.  It is an easy one but there were a lot of inexperienced players who did not know the rule (it happened at least 3 times.)  Ok, here goes…..Player A hits a first serve and it is out.  Player A hits a 2nd serve and it is good and the point is going along fine when lo and behold a ball from the next court rolls onto the court and one of the player properly calls a let.  Well, player A wants a first serve but the opponent says “Nope.  You just hit a 2nd serve so we need to replay the 2nd serve.”  What would you, as an official rule?

monstertruck:
Fat Man says first serve i.e. replay the point itself.

Jamesdster:
Monster is Correct! :)>>>>

Babblelot:
What if the ball from another court rolls onto the court between first and second serve and the server retreives the ball for the other court?



Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2

Jamesdster:

--- Quote from: Babblelot on July 30, 2012, 10:41:57 AM ---What if the ball from another court rolls onto the court between first and second serve and the server retreives the ball for the other court?



Sent from my SPH-D600 using Tapatalk 2

--- End quote ---

2nd serve

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version