Author Topic: Not sure on an "Ace Serve".  (Read 1016 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tennis4you

  • Administrator
  • Tennis God
  • ******
  • Posts: 24870
  • Gender: Male
    • Tennis4you
Not sure on an "Ace Serve".
« on: August 02, 2012, 12:01:30 PM »
I believe I got hosed last night in a friendly match.  JimD to confirm, but I am 99% sure I was hosed.

Baker aces opponent.  Neither opponent was sure if it was in or not so they tell me to "take 2".  Ummmmmmmm...
Good Luck on the Court!!!
Scott Baker
http://www.tennis4you.com

Offline Jamesdster

  • Tennis God
  • ******
  • Posts: 6399
  • Gender: Male
Re: Not sure on an "Ace Serve".
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2012, 01:10:40 PM »
hahahahaha.  Was Chuck R playing????  That's one of his tricks.  If he's not sure he says "our point or play 2."  SAY WHAT????????????   :rofl_2:  If you are not sure whether the ball was in or not you call it good.  If you are ONLY 99% sure it is out, then it is GOOD.  That's an easy one.
I was at this casino minding my own business, and this guy came up to me and said, "You're gonna have to move, you're blocking a fire exit." As though if there was a fire, I wasn't gonna run. If you're flammible and have legs, you are never blocking a fire exit.  - Mitch Hedberg

Offline Tennis4you

  • Administrator
  • Tennis God
  • ******
  • Posts: 24870
  • Gender: Male
    • Tennis4you
Re: Not sure on an "Ace Serve".
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2012, 01:17:36 PM »
I thought it was an easy one.  Friendly match so it was cool, plus I held, but it was a rough way to start out a service game, plus I ended up losing the point.
Good Luck on the Court!!!
Scott Baker
http://www.tennis4you.com

Offline Jamesdster

  • Tennis God
  • ******
  • Posts: 6399
  • Gender: Male
Re: Not sure on an "Ace Serve".
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2012, 01:43:41 PM »
That scenario is another of my pet peeves.  The rule is sooooo simple:  if you are not sure if a shot is in or not, THEN IT IS INNNNNNNNNNNNNNN.  The first of course is asking for a first serve because you had to throw a ball back to an adjacent court (between 1st and 2nd serves). 
« Last Edit: August 02, 2012, 01:44:29 PM by Jamesdster »
I was at this casino minding my own business, and this guy came up to me and said, "You're gonna have to move, you're blocking a fire exit." As though if there was a fire, I wasn't gonna run. If you're flammible and have legs, you are never blocking a fire exit.  - Mitch Hedberg

Offline nathanaelrey

  • New Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Not sure on an "Ace Serve".
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2014, 10:50:27 PM »
The most popular ones on the site It allows me to meet and talkwith many people who came to share their experiences.