Instructional Tennis > Tennis Rules & Regulations

Not sure on an "Ace Serve".


I believe I got hosed last night in a friendly match.  JimD to confirm, but I am 99% sure I was hosed.

Baker aces opponent.  Neither opponent was sure if it was in or not so they tell me to "take 2".  Ummmmmmmm...

hahahahaha.  Was Chuck R playing????  That's one of his tricks.  If he's not sure he says "our point or play 2."  SAY WHAT????????????   :rofl_2:  If you are not sure whether the ball was in or not you call it good.  If you are ONLY 99% sure it is out, then it is GOOD.  That's an easy one.

I thought it was an easy one.  Friendly match so it was cool, plus I held, but it was a rough way to start out a service game, plus I ended up losing the point.

That scenario is another of my pet peeves.  The rule is sooooo simple:  if you are not sure if a shot is in or not, THEN IT IS INNNNNNNNNNNNNNN.  The first of course is asking for a first serve because you had to throw a ball back to an adjacent court (between 1st and 2nd serves). 

The most popular ones on the site It allows me to meet and talkwith many people who came to share their experiences.


[0] Message Index

Go to full version