Instructional Tennis > Tennis Rules & Regulations

Did the ball Bounce Twice?

<< < (2/2)

Jamesdster:

--- Quote from: monstertruck on December 16, 2012, 03:53:43 PM ---I've never thought about how this works in dubs but if I remember correctly the double bounce is supposed to be a 'self call'.  Of course Jamesdster is correct in deferring the call in the opponents favor in the case of partners disagreeing on a call.

--- End quote ---

As usual Grasshopper is correct on the double bounce self call.  The player must call a double bounce on himself/herself.  If I hit the ball to monster's side of the net in a singles match, and I say he hit it on the 2nd bounce but he says he got to it on one bounce, well then he got to it on one bounce.  It is his call.  In dubs, any disagreement on a call between partners and you must give the point to your opponents.

monstertruck:
I usually just pick up the ball at the back fence............ :\

jessicasmith:
I usually just pick up the ball at the back fence............ :\


:D

i did the same

monstertruck:
 :))
--- Quote from: jessicasmith on July 26, 2013, 12:53:25 AM ---I usually just pick up the ball at the back fence............ :\


:D

i did the same

--- End quote ---
:))

Just me being silly.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[*] Previous page

Go to full version