So if your opponent hits a serve, it hits the net and roll back onto his side 8 feet from the net and that bothers you and your opponent want to hit their second serve, you kindly ask them to pick up the ball and then they get a 1st serve?
NOOOOOOO. 2nd serve.
That's what I am asking Monster, I don't think that was his intent, but just what I read of it. That dude gets himself a fatty second serve!
Scott. In our club this is the Tom Wilson / Jim Rosser rule haha. They ALWAYS try to coax a 2nd serve out of you for minor delays. The rulebook states something like "the time it takes to clear a ball after the first serve does not warrant another first serve." Unless of course you are clearly taking too long and it becomes a gamesmanship issue.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2013, 10:38:52 AM by Jamesdster »
I was at this casino minding my own business, and this guy came up to me and said, "You're gonna have to move, you're blocking a fire exit." As though if there was a fire, I wasn't gonna run. If you're flammible and have legs, you are never blocking a fire exit. - Mitch Hedberg