Author Topic: About me  (Read 3423 times)

Offline boobear

• Tennis Player
    • http://www.geocities.com/babysproule/MyBodyBuildingPicsPage.html
About me
« on: May 16, 2006, 12:15:08 PM »
I started playing in 1998.

My first rating (in 2000): I got officially rated as a 3.0 by a teaching pro in Dallas country club.

My current rating: According to the NTRP chart: 4.5

Tournaments: City tournaments in Dento, TX

2001 Men's singles (4.0): 2nd place
2002 Men's singles (4.0): 1st place
2003 Men's singles (4.0): 1st place
2004 Men's singles (open): 2nd place

I got some consolation prizes too before the above timeframe.

Equipment: Started with some used racquets from second hand sports stores that were cheap.

First racquet: Arthur Ashe Competition (made in 70's) ; small head size (about 75-80 sqinch); still play with it sometimes.

Second racquet: Pete Sampras racquet (The original Wilson Pro Staff 85) (Headsize about 85 sqin)

Third Racquet: Wilson Matrix Graphite racquet (built before the Pete Sampras racquet w/out the Perimeter Weighting System) (Same head size)

4th racquet: The Federer Tour 90 (Wilson Pro Staff) (Not the new one that he plays with now)

5th racquet: The New Federer Racquet (The nCode nSixone)

String Tension: First started with 68lbs with the Pete racquets, now I string at 54lbs Fed racquets

Play Style: Right handed w/ one handed backhand.

Strengths: Forehand, Serve, Aggressive approaches to net, Return of serve (forehand side)

Weaknesses: Return (from backhand side), backhand slice, high backhand volley.

Personal info about me: Height: 5'9", 170lbs, athletic (12.9% bodyfat)

Hate players who push the ball.

-hs
I have already planned out my fantasy, I am working on my reality.

Offline Tennis4you

• Administrator
  • Tennis God
    • Tennis4you
BooBear's Tennis Journal
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2006, 12:18:03 PM »
Awesome, I look forward to your updates. :)

Has it really been 2 years since you played a tourney?
Good Luck on the Court!!!