Author Topic: Serving Drills???  (Read 952 times)

Offline zebrasinamerica

• Tennis Player
Serving Drills???
« on: June 10, 2006, 10:06:42 AM »
Hey everyone I was wondering if anyone could pass along some serving drills that would help me develop sound mechanics including the toss and service motion. I have been playing since last summer (but didn't have a club to play at over the winter) so i'm still pretty new to the world of tennis and i'm not expecting to go out there and serve 90+ mph and hit 90% of my first serves in, I am just wanting to develop good mechanics that I can repeat over and over and improve with practice.

Thanks all

ZEBRA

Offline Tennis4you

• Administrator
  • Tennis God
    • Tennis4you
Serving Drills???
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2006, 10:11:47 AM »
Hey Zebra, welcome to the forums!

In the Tennis4you Workshop there is a handful of service drills.  Here is the link to the workshop.  It can always be accessed from the homepage of Tennis4you.com as well.

http://www.tennis4you.com/workshop/workshop.htm
Good Luck on the Court!!!
Scott Baker
http://www.tennis4you.com

Offline dmastous

• Tennis God
    • http://www.tips4tennis.com
Serving Drills???
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2006, 10:44:55 AM »
The toss is the easiest to work on.  
You don't even have to be on a tennis court. You can practice the toss by just tossing and letting it drop.  When it bounces it should be about a foot in front and to the right of your front foot.