Author Topic: Hi everyone, Alex 999 newbie here  (Read 2376 times)

Offline Alex

• Tennis God
Hi everyone, Alex 999 newbie here
« on: October 22, 2007, 07:58:09 PM »
This is a great board, I was just too lazy to register earlier. I've been regular on tennis.com and MTF. It seems to me that tennis4you have more mature and intelligent members than the other two. I love tennis since I was a kid. If I tell you I was 10 yo watching Borg winning Wimbledon (I won't tell you if it was his first or last win there  :))on TV you get the idea how old I am  :).

Cheers,

« Last Edit: October 22, 2007, 08:17:40 PM by Alex999 »

Offline Swish

• Tennis God
  • How Many Times?
Re: Hi everyone, Alex 999 newbie here
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2007, 08:09:13 PM »
Alex, Welcome to the forum!!!!   :welcome)

Offline dmastous

• Tennis God
    • http://www.tips4tennis.com
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2007, 08:41:28 PM »
You are right about where I am. I have memories of Borg and Mac at Wimbledon, but not clear memories.
Hope you stick around and join the discussions.

:welcome)

Is a tree as a rocking horse
An ambition fulfilled
And is the sawdust jealous?
I worry about these things .

Kevin Godley & Lol Crème (I Pity Inanimate Objects)

Offline LobNews

• Tennis Player
    • LobNews.com
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2007, 09:08:21 PM »
Welcome alex, this is a great tennis community here!
Advertise your tennis website FREE at www.LobNews.com . Tennis articles, news, links, and more!

Offline Alex

• Tennis God
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2007, 09:39:04 PM »
Thank you guys for warm welcome.

Offline barbadosan

• Tennis God
« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2007, 10:45:10 PM »
Hi Alex... I've seen you around at the other two places. Even nicer to see you here :)

Offline Clay Death

• Tennis God
  • Camelot Elite Tennis Society
« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2007, 11:50:36 PM »