Author Topic: Newest n00b  (Read 1900 times)

Offline Double Fault

• Tennis Player
  • Tennis n00b
Newest n00b
« on: January 22, 2008, 05:59:43 PM »
Hi everyone!  I'm new at T4U.

I'm a new tennis player since I've been doing it for around four months.  I love the sport since I finally found a way to exercise without boring myself to death.  I tried several things, but they were too boring for me.  That is, until I found tennis!

I use two Babolat Aero Strike sticks strung with different strings and tensions.  I have a solid two-handed backhand for a n00b and my forehand is improving, although you could say that it is fairly reliable.  Both of them are hit with heavy top spin.  My serve sucks severely, hence the nickname.  I play almost exclusively on clay at
Club Malvin in Montevideo, Uruguay; a small country in South America even though I'm not originally from here. On very rare and counted occasions I get the chance to play hard courts, but it is not very often.  Because of this, I like to use Babolat's Team Clay shoes, which I think are great.

I like gadgetry and specifications.  You know, the little things in devices.  Because of this, I like to try everything I can.  So far I've had an Aeropro Drive Cortex, a Yonex RDS 001 MP and now I've settled for the Aero Strike. Hopefully, I will now become a string junkie and try everything I can in as many different setups as possible in order to find something that I really like.  I'm trying to move away from polymono and use only multifilaments.  I've become very close with white Yonex Overgrap for my rackets.  I absolutely love this overgrip!