logo
sep 1














right

Tennis4you Quiz #006 - Rules Quiz 2

  1. If the ball is hit around the outside of the net post and lands in the court, what is the ruling?

You lose 2 points for cheating 1a
Ball is out and not played 1b
Ball is in and is played 1c
Considered a let and the point is replayed 1d

  2. How many service lets are you allowed in a game?

2 2a
4 2b
8 2c
Unlimited 2d

  3. If you hit a shot that lands out and your opponent hits the ball back and does not call the ball out, what is the ruling.

Ball is out 3a
Ball is in 3b
A let is played 3c
You go home for the day 3d

  4. If you hit a drop shot that bounces on your opponent's side of the court and has enough backspin to comeback over the net to your side without your opponent touching the ball, who wins the point?

You 4a
Your opponent 4b
No one, a let is played 4c
No one, but you get embarrassed! 4d

  5. If your first serve hits your opponent's doubles partner without hitting the ground first, who wins the point?

You 5a
Your opponent 5b
No one, a let is played 5c
No one, a second serve is played 5d

  6. If you catch a ball, while you are behind the baseline, that your opponent hit out that is going to hit the back wall before it bounces, what is the call?

The ball was going to land out and since you were behind the baseline it does not matter that you caught the ball and it is your point. 6a
It is your opponent's point, the ball can not be touched before it hits the ground. 6b
A let is called 6c
Your opponent wins the game 6d

  7. If your groundstroke hits the net post but does not go over the net and reflects into your opponent's court, what is the call?

Play the ball, it landed in the court. 7a
Play a let 7b
Do not play the ball, the net post does not count if the ball does nto go over the net 7c
Play a second serve 7d

  8. During the second serve, your opponent's left foot touches the baseline but does not completely cross the baseline. What is the call?

It is a fault, and it is your point 8a
A let is called. 8b
No call since the foot did not completely cross the line. 8c
Your opponent gets to redo the first serve 8d

  9. If a point is played starting on the wrong side of the court (ad vs deuce side), the point is lost by your opponent, and then your opponent realizes that the point was played on the wrong side. Your opponent tells you that a let should be played since the point was played starting on the wrong side. What is the call?

Your opponent is right, a let should be played on the correct side of the court. 9a
You play the rest of the game on the wrong side according to the score. 9b
Your opponent is wrong and the entire service game is reset and starts completely over. 9c
Your opponent is wrong, the point stands and the game continues on the correct side of the court according to the score. 9d

  10. If your opponent hits a passing shot that you cannot reach and you throw your racquet at the ball and your racquet actually hit the ball back over the net and your opponent can not reach the return, what is the call?

You win the point, you are allowed to throw the racquet at the ball if and only if you can not reach the ball. 10a
You lose the point, the racquet must be in your hands when you hit the ball. 10b
A let is played 10c
You hope that someone from Sports self was filming the match 10d

   

To see the correct answers to this quiz click here.